AS IT HAPPENS…. DAY FOUR

DSC_3912      DSC_3925

DSC_4090_2

DSC_4037

DSC_4122

DSC_4125

Day four of As It Happens… saw many more visitors, coming to the Sunday Soirée showcasing our week’s work.  I did four more performances, bringing the total to 28 performances over the four days.  Quite an achievement, I think, but when it was over I had quite a strong sense of anti-climax.  People went their separate ways.  It would have been nice to go for a drink together and unwind.

One thing I liked about the Soirée was there were children there, who saw my performance.  I could hear them laughing sometimes when I was inside the bag; they liked this wriggling, strange creature.  I feel pleased that my work was appreciated by people of all ages, but I’m particularly happy that children responded to it.

 

One comment

Leave a comment